updated 11:40 pm EDT, Tue May 21, 2013
Pro users retain all the previous benefits as long as account is kept current
Flickr Pro users have been informed by Yahoo about the future of the once-premium accounts. As long as the user's account is kept in good standing, customers paying $25 per year for unlimited storage will be allowed to keep the plan indefinitely, with no plans for the Pro benefits to be purged.
If users who are on the Pro plan wish, they may receive a pro-rated refund if requested by August 20, 2013. The Pro badge next to the users' names will no longer be shown. Bandwidth limits imposed on free users do not apply to users retaining Pro status. Additionally, Pro members will never be automatically transitioned to an ad-free or Doublr subscription. Pro users will keep the ad-free experience they had before, without having to pay the current $50 per year fee.
Pro subscriptions are no longer available, however, "gift of Pro" codes may be redeemed until August 20.