toggle

AAPL Stock: 123.38 ( + 0.61 )

Printed from http://www.macnn.com

Apple posts details for Q4 results conference call

updated 09:45 am EDT, Fri October 17, 2008

Apple Q4 call details

Apple has published details and a reminder of its fourth-quarter results announcement, still scheduled for Tuesday, October 21st. The conference call will begin at 2PM Pacific time (5PM Eastern), and while only investors, analysts and/or members of the press will be able to dial in directly, a live stream will be open to the public through a special Apple website. Listening in will require a minimum of QuickTime 6. For phone callers, rebroadcasts will be available on a separate phone line beginning at 5PM Pacific (8PM Eastern), with the last one starting at the same time on November 4th.

Results from the quarter may be highly anticipated, as they are Apple's first since the US entered into the current credit crisis, and also the first to account for the iPhone 3G. They should also reflect the benefits of the fall school shopping season, which is thought to have spurred public Mac sales with the aid of free iPod touches and nanos. Apple claims to hold 39 percent of the educational notebook market.




by MacNN Staff

POST TOOLS:

TAGS :

toggle

Comments

Login Here

Not a member of the MacNN forums? Register now for free.

toggle

Network Headlines

Follow us on Facebook

toggle

Most Popular

Advertisement

Recent Reviews

15-inch MacBook Pro with Force Touch

Apple's 15-inch Retina MacBook Pro continues to be a popular notebook with professional users and prosumers looking for the ultimate ...

Typo keyboard for iPad

Following numerous legal shenanigans between Typo -- a company founded in part by Ryan Seacrest -- and the clear object of his physica ...

Entry-level 27-inch Retina iMac

The 27-inch Apple iMac with 5K Retina display is already one of the best value-for-money Macs that Apple has ever released. It was som ...

toggle

Most Commented