Psystar offers video proof of operations
updated 10:30 pm EDT, Thu April 24, 2008
Psystar offers proof
Amidst a sea of controversy, newly announced Mac clone maker Psystar has released a video on YouTube illustrating that it does indeed have the capacity to run the Mac OS X on its Open Computer. While this does not clear Psystar of the questions surrounding the legality of the process, it proves that the company has the capacity to deliver on its promise. A note at the end of the video claims that the presentation was edited and finalized on Final Cut Studio, running on a Leopard-enabled Open Computer
The video clip shows the Leopard Open Computer running a full version of the game Quake 4 with all graphical options turned on, with the only upgrade being the addition of the Nvidia 8600 GT graphics card – an option available from the company for
The company also showed shots of its offices from the parking lot, as well as its front doors, most likely to dispel rumors of those who believe the company doesn't exist.











hmmmmm
04/24, 11:11pm reply
"This video is no longer available..." guess that pretty much says it all!
I hope that applies to this free exposure for them as well..."no longer available"
arrannen
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Feb 2003
the video is still
04/25, 12:34am reply
around on you tube so I guess you were trying some other site. While I personally abhor the idea of 'extreme piracy', I am amazed at the illegal operation these people are able to pull off.
Check this link. Still alive. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kaMxZd40B5s
macnixer
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Mar 2006
operations?
04/25, 12:45am reply
It's funny, they show a parking lot and a hackintosh. I wonder how many people think they have a legitimate operation now.
maybesew
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Apr 2007
what proof?
04/25, 12:58am reply
That video proves nothing...for all we know there is an iMac off screen with a cable running to the display...or a mini just sitting inside a 'beige' box.
When an independent reviewer gets one and says its real, thats proof.
christhechris
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Jun 2007
address?
04/25, 01:51am reply
So, where are they located? Is it still a secret?
ViktorCode
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Jan 2006
haha
04/25, 03:55am reply
the best part is the clearly photoshopped shop-front towards the end of the video.
clesch
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Dec 2006
Well...
04/25, 04:08am reply
The video clip is not convincing at all...
Guest
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Nov 1999
stupid
04/25, 06:17am reply
This was a really stupid thing to do, because all they've done is provided Apple with video evidence that they are breaching Apple's license agreements. As if proclaiming it over the 'Net wasn't enough in the first place.
Whoever runs Psystar must be a bit thick, I think.
ajhoughton
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Mar 2004
We're not a scam! Honest!
04/25, 08:37am reply
Hmm... I get lots of spam offering cheap "legal" software and "This is NOT a scam!" written all over it.
Not convincing at all.
hayesk
Professional Poster
Joined: Sep 1999
my guess Florida
04/25, 08:37am reply
Sorry Floridians but this seems the perfect place to rent a cheap storefront and the easy life scam artists.
kerryb
Fresh-Faced Recruit
Joined: Aug 2001